My Jamberry Story

10897891_10205818629654351_1385341117852640323_n

 

(Love Spell as modeled by my Mom)

If you knew me in high school or college, you would probably remember my love of makeup and jewelry — especially my ever increasing number of ear piercings and my ever changing nail polish.   Once I became an “adult,” all of that fell by the wayside. The law, after all, is a conservative profession.  And, more importantly, the law is a tremendously time-consuming profession.  When forced to choose between sleep and my nails, the choice seemed obvious enough.

Enter Jamberry nail wraps. The wraps are vinyl sheets that adhere with heat and pressure activation and last an average of 2 weeks on fingernails and 6 weeks on toenails! There are over 300 styles and colors, including all of the latest trends.  (Thanks to my time off from work, I actually know which things are trendy again.)  Since I discovered Jamberry, I get compliments on my nails literally every time I go out. (Yes. That’s a correct use of the word literally — at least as of the date of this post).

Earlier this month, I decided to host a Facebook party to earn some free wraps.  (Jamberry’s hostess rewards are amazing).  Then, two days into the party, I noticed that my friends were genuinely enjoying the party.  It was a great excuse to play games together and chat and catch up.  I asked my consultant a few questions about Jamberry and then decided to take the plunge.  I’m now less than 2 weeks in.  My consultant kit is paid off and I’m still having fun.  Plus, my nails still look great.  So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

